Four-Ball Tournament


The 2018 Four-Ball Tournament will be conducted at Oakland Golf Club July 9-10. The tournamnet features 36 holes of two-person net four-ball stroke play competition. Last year, Grand Island's Kathy Dubas and Osceola's Janis Sculley won the net title with a 127 (-17) total at Norfolk Country Club. Fremont's Sophie and Maggie Peters were the Low Gross Team with a 148 (+4) total. Entries open June 1 and close June 29. More information will be available under the tabs above later this spring.



Format: $240 per team includes 36 holes of two-person net four-ball stroke-play competition, cart, flight prizes, Monday banquet following play and Tuesday awards luncheon.

Online Entries Only

Online Entry (Available June 1)

Tournament Field: Tournament field is limited to the first 54 teams. Partners may be from different clubs.

Registration: Monday, July 9 - TBA

Starting Times: TBA

Entry Deadline: June 1 to June 29

Cart Fee: Included with entry.

Practice Rounds: TBA

Lodging: TBA

Contact: NWAGA office (402) 505-4653



The Player Memo will be available below this spring and will contain any information participants might need prior to the tournament. Also below will be a draft of the Notice to Players, Pace of Play Policy and NWAGA's 2018 Local Rules and Conditions of Competition

Player Memorandum - 2018 NWAGA Four-Ball Tournament

Notice to Players - Oakland Golf Club (Draft)

Pace of Play Policy - Oakland Golf Club

NWAGA 2018 Local Rules and Conditions of Competitions

HistoryThis event began in 1974, a year after NWAGA was founded. The first tournament was played at Kearney Country Club, where the team of Lois Ruff and Peggy Arnold were the initial champions. Since then the tournament has grown and now includes prizes for both Low Net and Low Gross.



Grand Island's Kathy Dubas and Osceola's Janis Sculley shot a net final round of 62 (-10) to win the 2017 Four-Ball Tournament at Norfolk Country Club by two strokes with a 127 (-17) total. Fremont's Sophie and Maggie Peters were the Low Gross Team with a 148 (+4) total. Full Results



Fifty teams played in the 2016 Four-Ball Tournament. There was an exciting finish among the teams of Anne Blazek of Kearney and Sharon Kaufman of Holdrege and Bev Guzinski of Tekamah and Bev McKillip of Norfolk. Blazek and Kaufman carded a 127 net score and Guzinski and McKillip carded a 128 net score for second. Lisa Mayer & Abbie Hunke were third. Kathy Garrelts and Anastasia Summers both of Kearney took top gross honors with a 148 (75-73). Full Results


McCook, NE - The 2015 Four-Ball Tournament conclude Tuesday July 28 at Heritage Hills Golf Course in McCook. An exciting finish as the team of Michelle Gill of Norfolk and Connie Gohl of McCook tied with Janis Sculley of Osceola and Kathy Dubas of Palmer each carded a 130 net score. Gill, a previous Heritage Hillls member, had a five-foot putt to win the hole and did so carding a net birdie on the hole and winning the event for their team. A pair of UNO players, Megan Vetrovsky of McCook and Makenna Kroeker of Lincoln took top gross honors with a 142 (70-72). Full Results



Axtell, NE - 48 teams made their way to Awarii Dunes Golf Club for the 2014 Four-Ball Tournament. Two teams carded a two-day total of 123, Mandi Sedlak of Kearney and Chris Seberger of Grand Island and Bonnie Jolly of Lincoln and Bryce Schroeder of Kearney. In a one-hole playoff, Sedlak/Seberger claimed the tournament championship with a net birdie. Jolly and Schroeder also tied for the top gross team honors along with the team of Ana Summers of Kearney and Kate Haschke of Kearney, each team scoring a 137.Full Results



Course Played
2017 Net
Kathy Dubas and Janis Sculley
Norfolk Country Club
2017 Gross
Sophie Peters and Maggie Peters
2016 Net
Anne Blazek and Sharon Kaufman
Woodland Hills Golf Club
2016 Gross
Kathy Garrelts and Anastasia Summers
2015 Net
Connie Gohl and Michelle Gill
Heritage Hills Golf Club
2015 Gross
Megan Vetrovsky and Makenna Kroeker
2014 Net
Mandi Sedlak and Chris Seberger
Awarii Dunes Golf Club
2014 Gross

Bonnie Jolly and Bryce Schroeder

Anastasia Summers and Katelyn Haschke

2013 Net
Johnna Austin and Laura Johnson
Riverside Golf Club
2013 Gross
Morgan Smejkal and Sophie Peters
2012 Net
Sally Bryson and Kathy Garrelts
Indian Trails Golf Course
2012 Gross

Abbie Hunke and Lisa Mayer

Kayla Knopik and Kylie Smith

2011 Net
Amy Bear and Belinda Rude
North Bend Golf Course
2011 Gross
Maggie and Sophie Peters
2010 Net
Susan Marchese and Julie Hall
Field Club of Omaha
2010 Gross
Rebecca Pollock and Erin Ommen
2009 Net
Linda Hodges and Marjorie Lyons
Indianhead Golf Club
2009 Gross
J.C. Stevenson and Chris Seberger
2008 Net
Nora Robinson and Shellon Anderson
Four Winds Golf Course
2008 Gross
J.C. Stevenson and Wilma Gilliland
2007 Net
Rachel Mooberry and Nicole Mooberry
Eldorado Golf Course
2007 Gross
Rachel Mooberry and Nicole Mooberry
2006 Net
Amy Bear and Pat Connelly
Beatrice Country Club
2006 Gross
Anne Robertson and Maggie Peters
2005 Net
Mary Butts and Mary Pierson
Riverside Golf Club
2005 Gross
Anne Robertson and Maggie Peters
2004 Net
Yvonne Davenport and Laura Saf
The Pines Country Club
2004 Gross
Anne Robertson and Maggie Peters
2003 Net
Tammy Poe and Roma Wieckhorst
Hillcrest Country Club
2003 Gross
Sheri Roundberg and Jane Thompson
Michelle Kluyer and Amy Roux
Lochland Country Club
Nan Williams and Judy Lood
Scottsbluff Country Club
Sandy Janssen and Marilyn Anderson
Tiburon Golf Course
Laurie Swanson and Denise Strobecki
Field Club of Omaha
Dorris Jeanne Rainbolt and Judy Spomer
Fremont Golf Club
Dorris Jeanne Rainbolt and Judy Spomer
Ashland Country Club
Delores Weimers and Becky Loop
Lincoln Pioneers Golf Course
Yvonne Davenport and Laura Saf
Columbus Elks Golf Course
Yvonne Davenport and Laura Saf
Norfolk Country Club
Taunya Mallory and Dawn Vogel
North Platte Country Club
Kathy Villafane and Pauline Weston
York Country Club
Joyce Eyth and Jan Schaefer
Riverside Golf Club
Nona Mullen and Maria Morell
Heritage Hills Golf Course
Jennifer Lamberty and Barb Baldridge
North Platte Country Club
Lorrain Humpal and Sunny Awerkamp
Kearney Country Club
Doris Jeann Rainbolt and Gloria Tinckham
Lochland Country Club
Bettielee Lewis and Lisa Poorman
Country Club of Lincoln
Dawn Noerrlinger and Gayle Eskra
Beatrice Country Club
Mary Fullerton and Lenore Henderson
Scottsbluff Country Club
Bobbie Hopp and Kay Brown
Fremont Golf Course
Ruth Pagels and Susie Lorensen
Colmbus Elks Golf Course
Nona Mullen and Marcia Morell
Kearney Country Club
Mary Duffy and Alice Torpin
Norfolk Country Club
Nona Mullen and Delores Weimers
North Platte Country Club
Phyllis Weinberg and Jan Wobken
Lochland Country Club
Marce Hedges and Betty White
Beatrice Country Club
Jean Hyland and Mac Berkheimer
Norfolk Country Club
Susie Lorensen and Norma Benson
Fremont Golf Club
Lois Ruff and Peggy Arnold
Kearney Country Club




Pairings will be available here following the June 29 deadline.



The scoring page will be available here during the tournament.



The Four-Ball Tournament consists of 36-holes of gross and net four-ball stroke play. Teams consist of two partners. Each team member will receive 95% of their course handicap.
Lowest net score for 36-holes will be tournament champion. A tie for first place will be played off until a winner is determined. If the event of a tie for the gross team champion, the prize monies will be divided, pro-rata.
Day 1 - 18-holes, four-ball stroke play. Teams will be paired base upon total course handicap of each team. When possible, teams from the same club will not be paired together.
Day 2 - 18- holes, four-ball stroke play. For the second round of competition, teams will be paired by the team's cumulative net best-ball score. There will be one flight made up of the full field and the top 1/3 of the field will receive prizes. With the exception of overall team champion, ties will be combined and divided, pro-rata.